And so we begin…

Standard

Ah, the beginning of a new school year. As I enter my Junior year of college, I have paused to think about the past, present and future. In this pause (short as it was due to my ADHD), I have realized that I have been and will always be in school since I am pursuing a degree in elementary education and middle school mathematics. Two years down and two to go, I have decided to blog about the final steps in this chapter of my life. There are new things to learn, people to meet, and adventures to be had. I want to take you all along with me…it will be somewhat exciting at points and at times you may think to yourself, “Why am I wasting my time reading this???”. To those of you, I understand. I also would not take precious time out of my day to be bored even more. I, however, invest so much time into socializing that this is just another outlet for me to reach people and communicate my thoughts, ideas, and experiences.

To begin, today was the beginning of the second week of fall classes. I was one of the very few who didn’t have classes today, or on Wednesdays/Fridays. Oh wait! Before you begin to think how wonderful that is and how much you wish you were me, let me tell you what Tuesday and Thursday holds for me. Tuesdays begin bright and early at 8am and go back to back with classes and work until 7:30pm with no breaks. Thursdays are a bit better ending at only 5pm without breaks. Woe is me…oh my! Okay, now that I’m done being dramatic, I know I did this to myself. I will survive with lots and lots of coffee and prayer. I can do all through Christ…even this awful schedule. On top of all of that, I am also pursuing a part time off campus job that will hopefully fill my MWF.

Well, there you have it. No really exciting things to report just yet although I’m positive there will be soon. I thank you now and also apologize in advance for any boring or useless posts. Alrighty then…I’m off to bed because tomorrow begins a Tuesday…ugh. I will leave you with this thought:

People say that you should not rush. To take you time and enjoy life…well here’s my thought. Life is too short to just sit back and relax and let stuff happen to you. Yes, you shouldn’t stress about everything (even though I do) but you should also have an active part in your life. Go out there and LIVE!!! Yes, that means getting off your computer, putting your cell phone away, and actually socializing face to face or just taking a hike through God’s glorious and beautiful kingdom. Life goes by and before you know it, it’s over. ENJOY and God bless!

About somewhatexcitingadventures

I am a relatively outgoing person and I love to have fun and joke around. I am in love with Jesus and I live my life for Him. Math is my heart and I am blessed to be able to share it with students every day. I am a country girl through and through. I love anything that has to do with the outdoors. My favorites are fishing, hunting, target shooting, and hiking. I also love music. It's definitely the fastest way to my heart! I play guitar and write my own songs. I also love working on cars and watching sports. As for career aspirations, I love teaching and one day hope to be in administration. Kids are the future and we are responsible for making sure they are prepared to lead us!

Leave a Reply

