Things that make you go hmmm…

Standard

It’s been another boring weekend at work. Just staring at facebook and listenting to Pandora. Today I decided to play a bit of solitaire. This, however, was a bad idea. I ended up playing for two hours before I finally won a game. Either I’m really bad at that game or the comupter was switiching cards around and laughing at me. Ah well.

Commercials. Oh how I despise commercials. The ones on TV are okay and sometimes pretty good but the ones on the radio are just super annoying. I did hear two on Pandora this weekend, however, that made me giggle. The first one stated “This is the most romatic time of your life”…bahaha! If that were true, I might as well just stop now. I heard that and literally laughed out loud and my boss looked at me and asked if I was okay. Oh, goodness. I told her and she laughed too. At least we can laugh about it though.

The second one was advertising business cards. Sounds boring, right? That’s what I thought until I heard one of their suggestions for using these 250 free cards…dating. For real right now?!? Why?!? Who would even think about having a business card to hand out to people for DATING? What would you even put on this? Name, number, pros, cons, turn ons, turn offs, ect…I have no idea. If I ever was handed one from someone I wouldn’t be able to control my laughter. That’s just ridiculous. If you’re that desperate, there are plenty of online dating sites. Just saying. Wow…Just last night I was wathing cartoon network (Space Jam was on…it was a must see…then power puff girls lol) and there was a commercial for match.com…ON A CHILDREN’S CARTOON CHANNEL!!! Really right now? How about we just let kids into bars and give them dating cards…goodness people. Better yet, how about we just stop, think, and THEN act. The world would be a much better place. I know they say the early bird gets the worm but the second mouse gets the cheese…

Now that I am ranting, I will stop…I don’t have any deep thoughts for today. I was sitting here trying to think of something meaningful to post but this kept coming to mind. So there you go. Straight from the mind of me…my somewhat amazing thoughts for this weekend. Now off to play more solitaire…Nelly is performing at The Toad here in town tonight so I’m gonna get outta here as soon as I’m done working and get back to BOMO! Until later, I will leave you with this interesting tidbit that I recently came across:

There is the very interesting Psalms 118…
1. Psalm 118 is the middle chapter of the entire Bible.
2. Psalm 117, before Psalm 118 is the shortest chapter in the Bible.
3. Psalm 119, after Psalm 118 is the longest chapter in the Bible.
4. The Bible has 594 chapters before Psalm 118 and 594 chapters after Psalm 118.
5. If you add up all the chapters except Psalm 118, you get a total of 1188 chapters.
6. 1188 or Psalm 118 verse 8 is the middle verse of the entire Bible.

And what is the message found in verse 118? “It is better to take refuge in the Lord than to trust in man.” – Psalm 118:8

About somewhatexcitingadventures

I am a relatively outgoing person and I love to have fun and joke around. I am in love with Jesus and I live my life for Him. Math is my heart and I am blessed to be able to share it with students every day. I am a country girl through and through. I love anything that has to do with the outdoors. My favorites are fishing, hunting, target shooting, and hiking. I also love music. It's definitely the fastest way to my heart! I play guitar and write my own songs. I also love working on cars and watching sports. As for career aspirations, I love teaching and one day hope to be in administration. Kids are the future and we are responsible for making sure they are prepared to lead us!

Leave a Reply

