A Piece of My Mind

Standard

Alright my wonderful followers…few as you may be you mean the world to me. I never thought anyone would look at this blog so I am very thankful for you all! To day I have decided to do something different. I would like to share a song that I have written. It is a simple song but I feel that I should share it anyway ūüôā Enjoy!

Many times I’ve stumbled
Many times I’ve failed
Each time just drew me more away
Buy every  time you picked me up
and dusted me off
Because you are always there
 
You are my Savior
My Guiding Light
The One I can rely on
You’re the King of Kings
Above everything
You are my God!
 
Even in this darkness
I faintly see your light
Help me see it brighter every day
Hold me close
Don’t let me go
And fill me with your love
You are always there
 
You are my Savior
My Guiding Light
The One I can rely on
You’re the King of Kings
Above everything
You are my God!
 
Now I’m standing here
Arms open wide
I’m reaching for your mercy
I feel your love
Engulfing me
You blind my fears
 
You are my Savior
My Guiding Light
The One I can rely on
You’re the King of Kings
Above everything
You are my God!
 
Many times I’ve stumbled
But you are always there
(© Gerri Meye 2011)
About somewhatexcitingadventures

I am a relatively outgoing person and I love to have fun and joke around. I am in love with Jesus and I live my life for Him. Math is my heart and I am blessed to be able to share it with students every day. I am a country girl through and through. I love anything that has to do with the outdoors. My favorites are fishing, hunting, target shooting, and hiking. I also love music. It's definitely the fastest way to my heart! I play guitar and write my own songs. I also love working on cars and watching sports. As for career aspirations, I love teaching and one day hope to be in administration. Kids are the future and we are responsible for making sure they are prepared to lead us!

Leave a Reply

