He Lights the Pathway

Standard

It amazes me how well I can keep up with blogs or journals for about a week and then my ADHD kicks in and I get distracted and forget about it. So much has happened in the last month or so and school is kicking my rear. I know you don’t want to read about my pathetic academic life and, honestly, I would probably fall asleep writing about it. I do, however, wish to share what has been going on in my life.

When I last wrote, I was desperately searching for employment to support my new independent, off-campus life. Since then, God has been working a lot  in my life. Not like He usually isn’t but it’s been very obvious as of recent. When I first started the job search back in July, I was very optimistic because I had beat the college freshman applicant rush in a small town with limited employment. As the semester began and progressed without luck, my optimism began to dwindle and I turned to prayer. I knew that this is what I should have done in the first place but I have these little stubborn streaks and when that happens God kicks me real good in the right direction. This time He decided to kick me through rejection of jobs. He was also teaching me patience. If I had gotten any one of those jobs that I applied for, I would not have been blessed with the amazing job He gave me recently. Now that I see that, I am so very thankful for Him and how much He cares for me.

It never ceases to amaze me how God answers my prayers. Sometimes it may not seem  like it but if I sit and be still and listen long enough, He always does. I may not like or agree with the answer, but it is for the better. I strive to glorify Him and His plan for my life is the most important focus for me. We all should.

I guess the point of this post is to be in prayer. Not for your good but for His glory. I will leave you with a few of my favorite scripture verses:

John 16:24

 Until now you have not asked for anything in my name. Ask and you will receive, and your joy will be complete.

Philippians 4:6-7

6 Do not be anxious about anything, but in every situation, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God. 7 And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.

About somewhatexcitingadventures

I am a relatively outgoing person and I love to have fun and joke around. I am in love with Jesus and I live my life for Him. Math is my heart and I am blessed to be able to share it with students every day. I am a country girl through and through. I love anything that has to do with the outdoors. My favorites are fishing, hunting, target shooting, and hiking. I also love music. It's definitely the fastest way to my heart! I play guitar and write my own songs. I also love working on cars and watching sports. As for career aspirations, I love teaching and one day hope to be in administration. Kids are the future and we are responsible for making sure they are prepared to lead us!

Leave a Reply

